Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - DOWNTOWN PONTIAC »

Default Restaurant hookup!!!!!!!!!!!

Tropical Hutt Lounge on Livernois. The owner rents the kitchen out to a great cook. Ribeye steak dinner comes with two sides. I had a huge salad and a very generous portion french fries with a choice cut, nice sized steak [[16oz.) at least for only ten bucks. Grilled chicken salad was on the menu for $7.

yum yum

Livernois and what?

Livernois, second block south of Fenkell, west side of the street.

i gotta catch that place... here's to the REAL detroit restaurants taking over the chains!!!

That area is so damn dangerous, that you would be lucky to make it out alive. If you do, make sure you have no money on you. That is drug dealers territory, so the crackheads flock around like roaches.

Huhnscheiße!

The security around the place is top notch exdetroiter. I don't blame you for thinking that way, but at the same time Ive been visiting the spot for over five years and have never had a problem.

Quote Originally Posted by exdetroiter View Post
    That area is so damn dangerous, that you would be lucky to make it out alive. If you do, make sure you have no money on you. That is drug dealers territory, so the crackheads flock around like roaches.
    Man... That is almost a verbatim monologue that I get from most of my coworkers regarding my neighborhood [[Jefferson / Mt. Elliot)!

Ha!

Quote Originally Posted by terryh View Post
    The security around the place is top notch exdetroiter. I don't blame you for thinking that way, but at the same time Ive been visiting the spot for over five years and have never had a problem.
    I wouldn't worry too much Terryh, folks like that are usually the kind of people who boast how they haven't been to Detroit in years.