Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - DOWNTOWN PONTIAC »

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Cadieux Cafe: Is it the BOMB?!?!

I'm new to the whole Detroit scene. Is Cadieux Cafe sweet or just a dive bar with feather ball?

Wow ment to say BOMB... my bad

What's wrong with dive bars?

anyone with [[[[[ written on their forehead is asked to leave.

You might want to check the makeup mirror in your TransAm before going.

I like dive bars. Just wanted to know what kind of bar it was.

i think its [[[[[[, but i like it! wish i had a trans am...

I love the Cadeiux, I wouldn't say its a dive bar... Decent food, watching the league Thursday nights is great and they can have some decent music.

Cadieux is a hangout bar, not a dive, more of a restaurant. It's not a place to pick up women, although there are young ladies there, it's more of a casual place to hang with friends. It's a Belgian hangout too, with traditional food and imported beer, and of course feather bowling. The crowd is mostly people in their late 20s and up...all kinds of people. The music leans toward rock and roll, but they have some live jazz as well. Live music 2-4 nights a week, I think they have pub quiz and karaoke too.

I really like it there, but I kind of grew up there and I'm a good Belgian girl, so I'm biased, ha. Bring friends and feather bowl.

Ha sounds like you work there. Nice promotion. Your in advertising right?

Thanks for the info peeps. Love this website!

Cadieux Cafe is one of the last ethnic vestiges of that former Belgian neighborhood on Detroit's far east side... and held in high regard by many on this forum.

Melody is no shill for Cadieux Cafe... just one of many who enjoy the unique atmosphere of the place...

Although Small's Bar in Hamtramck brings the best in local and national talent to Hamtramck, as well as providing a stellar environment for neighborhood drinking and socializing seven days a week, the Cadieux Cafe is nice, too.