Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - BELANGER PARK »

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Bus fro Downton to the Airport?

How would one go from the Airport to Downtown and vice versa? I assume there is a bus? And if so, does anyone know how much that costs?

Try SMART! http://www.smartbus.org/Smart/Ride%20SMART/Route1.aspx

There are multiple ways of getting around, you can take the 280 bus to Michigan and transfer to the 200, or take the 125.

shuttles...... check hotel front desks for a reliable service.

Thanks, this is my first time flying in without a car to use

I was curious...... looks like the 190 from airport to fairlaine , then 200 goes downtown. Shows total trip an hour..... I find that time questionable. Probably other route combo's too. Most hotels have scheduled shuttles at predetermined times, and you get a discount. Id hate to be on a detroit bus w luggage

Anyone know how long the ride is between downtown and metro on the 200 bus?

downtown to fairlaine about 30 mins, another 30 on 190 to airport..... so it says

There should be a Detroit city bus that goes out there. It needs to happen, sooner than later. Also, there needs to be a rail line that goes out there. If a miracle can happen with the old Central Train station, that would be an ideal location.

Bearinabox Guest

Quote Originally Posted by tkelly1986 View Post
    Anyone know how long the ride is between downtown and metro on the 200 bus?
    The 200 doesn't go to Metro. Are you thinking of the 125? The ride on the 125 is about an hour and a half from end to end.

"Most hotels have scheduled shuttles at predetermined times"