Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - BELANGER PARK »

Default Granholm eyed to lead Wayne State

IMHO this would not be a high enough profile position for her. DC or Judgeship seems more likely, but what do I know.

Depends on if she wants to leave Michigan or not, I guess

As a Wayne State student I don't think she would be a terrible choice but I don't know if I would want someone from outside "Academia." Honestly though, what skills does one need to be president of a major research university?

I don't think she would be a terrible choice
    There's a ringing endorsement!

....what skills does one need to be president of a major research university?
    If you're referring to WSU, from the names floated in that article it appears all you need to have in the way of credentials is to be a "retired" Democrat politician.

Quote Originally Posted by Homer View Post
    IMHO this would not be a high enough profile position for her. DC or Judgeship seems more likely, but what do I know.
    This might have to do. I don't think she's an Obama insider as one might believe.
    Remember she supported Hillary, And I don't think he was all that happy by the way she dragged her feet with Kwame. This was during the time that the state was a toss-up and Obama was not sure he was going to win the state.

I believe the best Granholm would ever get from Obama is a sub-cabinet position

Quote Originally Posted by firstandten View Post
    This might have to do. I don't think she's an Obama insider as one might believe.
    Remember she supported Hillary, And I don't think he was all that happy by the way she dragged her feet with Kwame. This was during the time that the state was a toss-up and Obama was not sure he was going to win the state.

I believe the best Granholm would ever get from Obama is a sub-cabinet position