Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - BELANGER PARK »

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Flower Day, This coming Sunday Eastern Market

Flower Day, this coming Sunday at The Eastern Market

My Wagon is patiently waiting by the door

Not to sound like a total noob but what is the reason behind flower day? Is it just when the Spring harvest of flowers has traditionally hit? I asked my mom if she wanted to go but she said there are way to many suburbanites for her to bother.

I adore the Eastern Market but I do avoid Flower Day on Sunday. Worked in EM for several years. It still has that flavor of yesteryear.

The police converge and reroute traffic causing mayhem. Seriously, how scarey can people be, who just want to buy flowers.

Will be there Saturday to pick up an order. Saturday is almost as nuts as Sunday. Unavoidable unfortunately.

Quote Originally Posted by 5speedz34 View Post
    Not to sound like a total noob but what is the reason behind flower day? Is it just when the Spring harvest of flowers has traditionally hit? I asked my mom if she wanted to go but she said there are way to many suburbanites for her to bother.
    The last frost date in MI is May 10th [[prettty sure thats the right date) so the following weekend is the 1st time most gardeners start planting thier beds, thus Flower day always falls the sunday after mothers day

Quote Originally Posted by 5speedz34 View Post
    Every thread needs a comment like the one I am about to post...