Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - DOWNTOWN PONTIAC »

Default Ten local authors signing at the Book-A-Thon this Saturday

Hello DetroitYes!
    For those of you folks that don’t know me, my name is Johnnie Sue Bridges and I am a local author.

I would like to personally invite all of you to come celebrate with me at the
    Book-A-Thon
    this Saturday, May 8th at the Maplewood Community Center in Garden City, Michigan.

I will be there signing my first two books of my series:

Shadows And Scars
    &
    Motown Girl Sister Golden Hair

Book one: Shadows And Scars chronicles my journey from Middlesboro, Kentucky, as my family migrated to Detroit’s East side in the year of 1968, right after the riots.

Book two: Motown Girl Sister Golden Hair continues the series as we moved to the West side of Detroit during the early 70s. The neighborhoods were full of people that watched out for each other, while the sound of Motown and psychedelic music filled the airwaves—charting a time and a place like non other, in my opinion.

Book three: Run BabyGirl Run is soon to be released. This book is a continuation of my traipsing through the 70s. There was entirely too much stuff happening during those years to capture in just one book. The title speaks for itself.

Come join me along with nine other writers from the Detroit area. We all will be chatting with our readers and signing your books for you. So reach out and show some support for your local authors.

Featured author’s are:
    1. Saunda N. Cunningham [[Our Book-A-Thon host)
    "Who am I?”
    2. Johnnie Sue Bridges
    “Shadows And Scars”
    “Motown Girl Sister Golden Hair”
    “Run BabyGirl Run” Soon to be released!
    3. Corinne E. Frontiero
    “Moving Forward”
    4. Cornell R. Amerson
    “Janitors Secret”
    5. Cherry Scott Jones
    “365 Days of Prayer”
    6. Carla M. Thompson
    “The Busy Woman’s Pocket Guide to Safety”
    7. Christina Reyes
    “From Michigan to Harvard”