Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - DOWNTOWN PONTIAC »

Default Saab to locate North American HQ in Royal Oak

Didn't see this previously posted.
    http://www.google.com/hostednews/ap/...glUNQD9EFR32G1
    Last edited by MoparDan; March-16-10 at 12:57 PM.

As a Royal Oak resident, I am sooo excited! What a boost for this city.

Don't they know that Michigan is a horrible place to locate a business? High taxes, unfriendly to business, labor unions!! What are they thinking locating a business here?!?! Why, why, that's just ...

*head explodes*

Anyone know where exactly in R.O. their facility will be?

How dare L. Brooks poach Saab from downtown.

Quote Originally Posted by Nicodeme View Post
    4327 Delemere Court, near Coolidge Hwy and Normandy.

Last plan/tax abatement request[[October 2009) was 4327 Delemere Court-
    That's in the Industrial Park by the RR line,
    North of Normandy [[13 1/2 Mile) between Crooks and Coolidge,
    about a mile East of Woodward.
    At that time, they estimated maybe 50 employees.

I know the building, until 2004, my office was at 4300 Delemere Ct.

Quote Originally Posted by gumby View Post
    How dare L. Brooks poach Saab from downtown.
    I asked the question on the LBP thread on whether he tried to encourage them to stay downtown... In the spirit of regionalism and all.

Ah, around English Gardens/Meijer area. Pretty dank location for a North American headquarters, but hey, it's investment and 60 jobs.

Ah, around English Gardens/Meijer area. Pretty dank location for a North American headquarters, but hey, it's investment and 60 jobs.
    Not 60 new jobs. Just 60 that already exist in Detroit being shifted to Royal Oak.

Yeah that's why I didn't say new. I'm from Royal Oak, so it's nice to see a little investment, not that I like the fact that the jobs are coming from Detroit. If it has to happen, I'd rather see the jobs go from suburb to suburb, not from city to suburb.