Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - BELANGER PARK »

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Oakman blvd

Default Oakman blvd

I have been a resident of Oakman Blvd near Dexter for 30 years and I am currently the newsletter editor for the Oakman Boulevard Community Association. We encompass Oakman from Woodrow Wilson to the Jeffries Fwy, Ewald Circle, Santa Rosa, Monica, Stoepel, Oakman Ct, Turner, Tuller and Fleet St. I am interested in Oakman's history, such as, former residents, street car, etc. I will share the information with current residents via the newsletter and at the monthly meeting. OAKMAN BLVD IS ALIVE AND PROSPERING.

Thanks

stinkbug Guest

Welcome to the board!

Welcome to the board and Go Oakman Blvd! I love positive stories and people doing stuff! Rock on!

Welcome and I'm glad to see you care so much about your neighborhood. Are the newsletters online?

Default Oakman Blvd

Thank you very much for the links about Oakman.

Default Yellow Pages Building

Proposed Development
    For the Bell Building
    Oakman Boulevard, Detroit Michigan

The historic Yellow Pages building is proposed to become the headquarters of the Neighborhood Services Organization [[NSO). NSO will move it’s administrative office and programs such as Older Adult Services, Addiction Treatment Services, and Emergency Telephone Services [[which operates 24/7) into the building. Their plans include relocating over 200 employees, a primary health clinic and to provide approximately 155 units of supportive housing for the homeless in the building.

The Bell Building will be available for use by the community. NSO has and will continue to assist Focus:HOPE as it works to revitalize the surrounding neighborhood. The NSO will also participate in community meetings and will work with the community on neighborhood security issues.