Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - DOWNTOWN PONTIAC »

Page 1 of 16 1 2 3 4 5 6 11 ... LastLast

Thread: About the Forum

Default About the Forum

This thread merges several threads that deal with discussion about the forum as a forum. Thank you in advance for keeping all future related discussion under this thread.

Lowell
    Dec. 24

Default ...and what Don't you like about the new forum?

I've tried to make this similar in look and feel to the old forum, but there is still a lot of wasted space in their templates.

Quote Originally Posted by admin View Post
    I've tried to make this similar in look and feel to the old forum, but there is still a lot of wasted space in their templates.
    Would be nice if we were allowed a 24 hour opportunity to delete posts, like DYes 1.0 allows.

I am still learning the settings but I believe there is an unlimited time to delete a post. You cannot delete a thread however as that would delete others' posts.

Default How to delete your posts

When you are logged in, posts you will see an EDIT button at the lower right. [EXCEPT if it is the first post in the thread - meaning you created the thread - you cannot delete a thread if it will delete others' posts].

Click EDIT If you wish to edit the post do it there.

If you wish to DELETE the post...

Click the GO ADVANCED on the next page. You will then have the DELETE POST option.
    Attachment 13
    Last edited by Lowell; March-11-09 at 12:15 AM.

lilpup Guest

Default <= would this box go away when empty if not for this icon?

I occasionally read the Sinatra Family Forum that uses vBulletin. You could take a look over there for more ideas http://sinatrafamily.com/forum/index.php

One difference I noticed is that there if the Title box isn't used for a post it doesn't appear, while here it shows a piece of paper even though empty. Eliminating that box when empty wold save some space.