Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - BELANGER PARK »

Default Gratiot and Outer dr E

Have read posts on this site in the past. I am brand new to anything like this as I am quite computer illiterate. Lived on Promenade went to St David school back in the sixties was wondering if anyone knew a girl named Debbie Gillem[[not sure about last name spelling) she lived on the corner of Outer dr E and Annsbury she wasn't catholic went to another school but we became good friends. We moved in June of 1965 and except for one encounter the following year I have not seen or heard from her since. I was 12 when we moved and didn't drive and my Dad did not allow us to use the phone I was just wondering if anyone remembered her or knows what became of her I would really welcome the feedback

The folks here are very kind and quite clever, but you need to supply additional information for them to help.

What were her parents names, siblings, etc. How old might she be? Is she white? Where did her dad work?

Have you gone to the Burton library and done any research? Have you looked at the Polk directories?

Folks will help if they can but you need to supply them with some information besides a possibility misspelled name.

Quote Originally Posted by promenadekid View Post
    Have read posts on this site in the past. I am brand new to anything like this as I am quite computer illiterate. Lived on Promenade went to St David school back in the sixties was wondering if anyone knew a girl named Debbie Gillem[[not sure about last name spelling) she lived on the corner of Outer dr E and Annsbury she wasn't catholic went to another school but we became good friends. We moved in June of 1965 and except for one encounter the following year I have not seen or heard from her since. I was 12 when we moved and didn't drive and my Dad did not allow us to use the phone I was just wondering if anyone remembered her or knows what became of her I would really welcome the feedback