Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - BELANGER PARK »

Default Need som help with the history of an old factory building

Hello!

I am an architect student from Denmark and my class have been working with Detroit this year. We were on a study trip in early November last year and spent a couple of weeks exploring and learning about Detroit. Forward to today I and my partner are working with an old factory close to the Eastern Market. And we find it hard to find any history about it, the address is 1825 Division St and it is right next to Dequindre Cut. You can see the location in the map below.

Name:  Site.jpg
Views: 978
Size:  113.8 KB

We believe that the building was a part of the meat factory a little to the North, but we are not sure of that. So, what we would like to know is the history and uses of the building and its immediate surroundings.

Thanks in advance
    Jacob

Quote Originally Posted by Jacob View Post
    Hello!

I am an architect student from Denmark and my class have been working with Detroit this year. We were on a study trip in early November last year and spent a couple of weeks exploring and learning about Detroit. Forward to today I and my partner are working with an old factory close to the Eastern Market. And we find it hard to find any history about it, the address is 1825 Division St and it is right next to Dequindre Cut. You can see the location in the map below.

Name:  Site.jpg
Views: 978
Size:  113.8 KB

We believe that the building was a part of the meat factory a little to the North, but we are not sure of that. So, what we would like to know is the history and uses of the building and its immediate surroundings.

Thanks in advance
    Jacob