Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - BELANGER PARK »

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Calltoaction Guest

Default Vote YES for regional transit!

It's time to truly make progress in our region, to undue decades of mistakes, to finally move forward in a unity and provide some of the most basic requirements of a prosperous society; something we have been lacking for far too long and squandered for all the wrong reasons. We are at a truly pivotal moment in our history and this new plan will be a major determining factor in whether or not we are ready to realize our great potential as a world class city. Vote yes for our bright future, vote yes for our great metro-area, vote YES for the regional transit authority of southeast Michigan!

I'm a Rochester Hills resident that will be voting YES!

I'm voting yes. My brother, who lives in Western Wayne County, is voting no. He is a supporter of mass transit, though. He is just unwilling to vote for an unspecific tax levy. For instance, he would vote yes on a resolution that said, "Should X dollars be spent to build a BMT infrastructure in SE Michigan?" He just feels there is nothing to keep them from misspending money. Although voting differently, I would also be more comfortable with specifically dedicated mils.

Quote Originally Posted by MikeyinBrooklyn View Post
    I'm voting yes. My brother, who lives in Western Wayne County, is voting no. He is a supporter of mass transit, though. He is just unwilling to vote for an unspecific tax levy. For instance, he would vote yes on a resolution that said, "Should X dollars be spent to build a BMT infrastructure in SE Michigan?" He just feels there is nothing to keep them from misspending money. Although voting differently, I would also be more comfortable with specifically dedicated mils.
    It is specifically 1.2 mills for 20 years. Pull up a sample ballot from Sec of State [[or somewhere else on line) and check it out.