Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - DOWNTOWN PONTIAC »

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Moving to Morningside/ East English Village

Hello.

I am moving to the Morningside/EEV area of Detroit soon and I wanted to find out anything about the area that I can. Are there any particularly good restaurants? Are there any community organizations that I may be interested in?

I have been all over Detroit, but I don't know much about this neighborhood. Any information at all would be appreciated. I am a student and I would like to use any spare time that I have to get involved in this community and volunteer.

Thanks =).

You will be close to the Georgia Street Community Collective :-)

Cool. I have heard Georgia St mentioned a lot, but I wasn't sure of where it was located in relation to EEV. I'll check it out =).

Decent restaurants like Bogartz [[formerly Captains) on Mack four blocks east of Cadieux and the Harvard Grille on the GP side near Cadieux. Is LunchBox deli still there?

Nice restaurants and afterhours places along Mack west of Balfour to Alter.

One of the interesting things about the area is the row of antique shops along the Detroit side of Mack near Three Mile.

Enjoy the far east side!

Blue Pointe on Warren and The Irish Coffee on Mack in GPF are a couple I like around there.

Bearinabox Guest

Quote Originally Posted by epiphany View Post
    I have been all over Detroit, but I don't know much about this neighborhood.
    Just out of curiosity, what made you decide to move to that area?