Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - BELANGER PARK »

Default Ben Wallace is back

One year 1.3 Million dollar deal. I'm not sure how I feel about this yet, but so far, pretty bad.

http://www.freep.com/article/2009080...e-for-one-year

I meant to type "Ben" and not "Bell" by the way lol.

1.3 Million is poverty level for the NBA. The Pistons couldn't even sign ME for less than that. It would be worth it if Ben could give the 5-7 minutes a game and a few fouls on Shaq & Superman

Being self employed one thing my succesful self employed father taught me was do not hire back anyone you once fired [[duh) and definatly do not hire someone back that essentialy quits or gives up on you. I am not a basketball expert [[baseball in my house) but I do know I have dated ex girlfriends and it has never been the same, even when it was good!

Blarf Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Grundyke View Post
    Being self employed one thing my succesful self employed father taught me was do not hire back anyone you once fired [[duh) and definatly do not hire someone back that essentialy quits or gives up on you. I am not a basketball expert [[baseball in my house) but I do know I have dated ex girlfriends and it has never been the same, even when it was good!

Ben Wallace was never fired nor did he quit. Once his contract expired and he became a free agent, he had no obligations.

Quote Originally Posted by tetsua View Post
    I meant to type "Ben" and not "Bell" by the way lol.
    Ben there. Done that.

"Ben Wallace was never fired nor did he quit. Once his contract expired and he became a free agent, he had no obligations."an

Thank you for clarifying as like I said I know nothing about basketball. I still stand by what I said though. He even contemplated retirement. I am sure he can not do much harm but I still stand by my point, it usually does not work out when you bring someone back, especially if it is on a one year basis.