Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - BELANGER PARK »

Default Bangledeshi Festival in Hamtramck on Conant this weekend 6/15/2013

They usually start around 6 pm. Food food food, pretty Bangledeshi clothes. Every beautiful woman out there needs some pretty Bangledeshi clothes. I live next to two Bangledeshi clothing stores so I'm an expert now.

Quote Originally Posted by RickBeall View Post
    They usually start around 6 pm. Food food food, pretty Bangledeshi clothes. Every beautiful woman out there needs some pretty Bangledeshi clothes. I live next to two Bangledeshi clothing stores so I'm an expert now.
    Sari to hear that.......

Honky Tonk / Sari to hear that.......
    Yes, it can be disturban...
    Last edited by canuck; June-16-13 at 07:07 AM.

I love to wear a bit of the flowing skirts and what not ala that style to add to my wardrobe. I missed the festival though unless it continues today... Going over to Hammy to get my produce, where a great deal can be had!

Love that Bengali food though. Stopped by for a little taste yesterday. Ran into some nice folks too.

It runs through Sunday night [[always has in the past anyway).

My wife and I walked down and bought tandoori chicken and stuff to bring home. While you are there, you might want to buy your dinner at Aladin instead [[which is right there). They have a bigger variety, their food is inexpensive. I love to eat there and try things I never had before. They have one soup which is really, really good. The vegetables are fresh with no weird thickeners in it. It is the same quality as a home made soup you would make for yourself.

They have a LOT of vegetarian dishes which is what I have been experimenting with, even though I am not a vegetarian.

We like to people watch and look at all the pretty, glittering sari's.

The Bangledeshi are late night people, so not much will be happening til 6 pm, but you can always go to Aladin any time.