Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - BELANGER PARK »

Default Ideas to help Detroit Active/Veteran Military, Police and Fire Service Men and Women

Hello Everyone, I have been reading and following threads on this forum for years now and it is part of my daily routine to view the discussions and talking points by Detroit area enthusiasts and residents.

I was born in Detroit and my family later moved to Novi where I graduated from high school. I studied at wayne state and currently a Quicken Loans team member.

Needless to say I love Detroit and I'm very proud to have strong roots in this area.

I have recently been invited to join the Bizdom accelerator program to develop my start up website www.Bootstraps.co

Bootstraps is a crowdfunding platform similar to kickstarter designed to give our Service Men and Women an exclusive stage to post projects for funding to enrich their lives and the community.

All Active/Veteran Military, Police and Fire nationwide will be eligible to post projects on this platform however, as a native of this region I want Detroit to be ground-zero for the website launch.

The Bootstraps team is focused on identifying local projects and community problems that can be solved through the funding portal, I immidiately knew the best place to ask for help would be these forums.

Examples of projects include
    - The current Ambulance shortage that can be changed with a successful Bootstaps campaign led by a firefighter to raise those funds

- Equipment shortages, toilet paper comes to mind

- Creative projects in the worlds of Art, Comics, Dance, Design, Fashion, Film, Food, Games, Music, Photography, Publishing, Technology, and Theater