Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - BELANGER PARK »

Default looking for a 1 bed/loft/efficiency..downtown area

Hi all
    I am trying to help a friend get a struggling college kid a place near downtown. Trying to get find a very reasonably priced place to stay for the summer until he can get back to college in the fall. He has an internship downtown this summer and the place would need to be biking/bus/walking distance to the rencen..

anyone know of a clean/safe cheap-ish place for him to lay his head at for the summer?

I have zero knowledge of area apartments so i was less than helpful when approached about this situation. Hoping someone here has a recommendation

Not many SROs [[Single Room Occupancy) hotels left downtown. I can think of a few, Hotel Park Avenue, the Leland, and the place across from the Leland [[Town apartments?). Do the Cadillac apartments have any?

Quote Originally Posted by Wintersmommy View Post
    Hi all
    I am trying to help a friend get a struggling college kid a place near downtown. Trying to get find a very reasonably priced place to stay for the summer until he can get back to college in the fall. He has an internship downtown this summer and the place would need to be biking/bus/walking distance to the rencen..

anyone know of a clean/safe cheap-ish place for him to lay his head at for the summer?

I have zero knowledge of area apartments so i was less than helpful when approached about this situation. Hoping someone here has a recommendation

Do you know the price range?

Since it's only for the summer, renting a room might work. There are some in Corktown on here, which wouldn't be too far.

http://www.airbnb.com/detroit/apartments

Quote Originally Posted by DetroitPlanner View Post
    Not many SROs [[Single Room Occupancy) hotels left downtown. I can think of a few, Hotel Park Avenue, the Leland, and the place across from the Leland [[Town apartments?). Do the Cadillac apartments have any?