Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - DOWNTOWN PONTIAC »

Buy American Guest

Default Detroit Police Brass Retreat to Lansing for a Working Holiday

I am all for the Police and Fire Departments but this is undeniably the stupidest thing I've heard lately. After listening to council telling Detroiters they will have to lay off additional firefighters and police personnel, Charlie LeDuff brings this to our attention.
    What the hell is Godbee thinking?

While the City is in such dire straits, why would Godbee or Mayor Bing allow this to take place? I have said it before and I will say it again...Bing and Godbee are just talking heads...all talk, no action, except for a good time.

Buy American Guest

^^^^Oops, sorry, that was part of the post that somehow got deleted. Thanks for posting it.

God almighty. What are these pinheads thinking???????

There was a time I was proud to say I was a retired Detroit Police officer. Nowadays, I just tell anyone who asks "I retired from Fords.". No one gives a shit about that.

Buy American Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Ray1936 View Post

There was a time I was proud to say I was a retired Detroit Police officer. Nowadays, I just tell anyone who asks "I retired from Fords.". No one gives a shit about that.
    Ray, the bad thing about all of this is that most of the officers on the force today are dedicated and want to do good for the citizens of Detroit...it's management that makes ALL cops look bad. How can people help but think that all cops are bungling idiots when the management can't figure right from left. The guys on the streets are where they are supposed to be, told where to go by the dispatchers and respond to all calls, no matter how late.
    You know as well as I do that sometimes they can make judgements on each individual case, but most times, they can't be arbitrary, they do what they are told.