Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - DOWNTOWN PONTIAC »

Default Are Extortion charges ever going to come for Gary Brown, Stephani, and Nelthrope???

"We have these messages. If you dont want them to get out, settle this case for 8.4 mill, and we'll keep it quiet." Pssssst we already gave em to the free press. = extortion doesnt it???????Or am I missing something?

You raise a very interesting and valid question. Did they illegally extort money from the city by blackmailing Kwame?

I'm not a legal expert, so I'm not quite sure!

3. Default

Whether or not those messages were city of private property and were legally or illegally obtained will probably have its day in court, most likely civil. As I recall KK and city could have settled for something like $250K. Instead they got stubborn and a big rock got turned over exposing a lot of worms and starting the landslide the now engulfs KK.

Quote Originally Posted by Lowell View Post
    Whether or not those messages were city of private property and were legally or illegally obtained will probably have its day in court, most likely civil. As I recall KK and city could have settled for something like $250K. Instead they got stubborn and a big rock got turned over exposing a lot of worms and starting the landslide the now engulfs KK.