Belanger Park River Rouge
ON THIS DATE IN DETROIT HISTORY - BELANGER PARK »

Default The abanded ruins of Detroit

Comin out to Detroit around June 20th-for the first time-

Im a photographer in the process of doing abandonded factories around the world.

Will do the commercial tour of the old grand ruins, but am looking for someone who knows Detroit, and is willing to give a private tour of the old decaying architectural man made monuments.

Anyone interested ?
    Bruce

Just follow the lead of EVERY journalist who's been in town in the past 6 months.

good thing you are photographer 'cause you sure do not know how to spell

2blocksaway Guest

Don't.

Just stop it.

Do something original.

No more ruin pictures. Please.

Take pictures of nice homes. Take pictures of unique yard art. Take pictures of the Dequindre cut. Take pictures of the riverfront. Take pictures of community gardens. Take pictures of anything but ruins and for gods sake no more train station pictures!!!!!!

Photos of "nice things" don't sell.

2blocksaway Guest

is there a train station or packard plant picture that hasn't already been taken?

Sludgedaddy Guest

...ask local fetching young maidens to flash their mammaries and do a photo shoot....damn, that idea has ben done before, too.

Rather than do the overdone ruins again, why not do some great photos of the fireworks during the freedom festival? That would be much more positive.

Im a photographer in the process of doing abandonded factories around the world.
    The poster states that's he is photographing factories all over the world. I'm sure many of you know what a factory looks like, and an abandoned one at that. Fireworks are not equal to a factory. The Riverfront is not equal to a factory either. The Packard and Fisher plants are though. What's positive or negative isn't exactly relevant to the discussion.